She’s famous for disrupting the Turner Prize awards dinner in 1997 after turning up drunk.

And last night was another eventful evening for Tracey Emin, who had to be carried out to her car after indulging a little too much at the GQ Men of the Year awards.

It was an eventful night for the 47-year-old artist, who arrived at the Royal Opera House for the event dressed as Top Gear’s The Stig, before taking off her white jumpsuit to reveal a blue Vivienne Westwood cocktail dress.

She said: “I did used to be an alcoholic. Now I get drunk when I go out as opposed to getting drunk, staying in on my own. My maximum amount of alcohol these days is a bottle and a half of good, white wine. Maybe two, if it’s mixed with water. At that point, I usually black out. But, I’ve come a long way from the four cans of Stella, one bottle of brandy and anything that I could shove down my gullet in a night.”

(Source: Daily Mail)

